Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Monday, July 02, 2007

Updates...Updates...Updates.....

How was your weekend people??? Hope it was a good one. I know I enjoyed my weekend. Brought Haziq to a Paed yesterday morning to check on the rashes that he's been developing on his forehead and around his neck. Kesian anak Ibu...kureng comel skit. I don't know why but I think it's the weather. Haziq is following my footsteps. I couldn't stand hot weather when I was small. Siap the doctor said to my mom that her daughter ni cannot stay in Malaysia, she has to stay at a cold climate country. But...here I am. sheeesshhh....well anyways...as expected the Paed said it's slight eczema. On my side of the family there's asthma running down the generation while on Hubby's side of the family there's sinus....hence Haziq is susceptible to eczema...tsk...tsk...kesian dia. Doctor adviced to put air cond in our room and the whole house for that matter. Shall leave that to Mr Hubby la kan. Other development....Haziq is now 8.7 kg...walauweeii...no wonder la I can only larat to dukung dia full 15 minutes without any complaints....aiyyyooo....but no worries...at least that's what the Paed said la...so I have no worries at all...hopefully when Haziq dah start active merangkak...he will lose some weight or at least back on the normal progress pace. Another interesting progress is......................Haziq is developing 2 teeth at his lower gum...boleh????terkejut beruk Ayah and Ibu dia...me being the inexperience mom tk perasan pun (smack on the head). No wonder la air liur asyik meleleh mcm dam pecah jer ha ha. People have been telling me probably because last time when I was preggie ada benda yang I idam but didn't get. Rupenyer Haziq nk tumbuh gigi. Did I consume too much calcium last time?? I took calcium as prescribed by Dr AA. Hhhmmmmm...tk kisah la kan. After the visit to the Paed, we went to Carrefour Wangsa Maju to buy some stuff and headed back home. Haziq slept all the way. Sian ...penat....
Later in the evening, kami keluar lagi hehe. This time headed to The Curve to meet up with my girlfriends. Met Parveen whom I have not seen since January I think. Was heavily preggie mase tuh. hehe. Haziq had fun gak kot but he was a bit cranky at first. My fault...maybe he was still sleepy...ok I'm a bad Ibu....Malam tuh sume org slept early....hehe...tired from too much of outing. So...that was my weekend. Now gotta get back to work. I took a 10 minutes break to write this post. Coz if I don't, I will never have the time to.....cheers everybody...have a good Monday :p

Thursday, June 21, 2007

Macam - Macam Ada Pada Nama

Was Tagged by Madamme Rafiqah and since today I'm a bit free (boss besar tkd...hehehe) so I'm more than willing to do this. So here goes....



REQUIREMENTS : Write about what or how or why you gave the name(s) to your kid(s). QUANTITY: 5 people
TAG MODE: Firstly you leave their blog and post link and add to the list below and secondly you let the blogger you want to tag know that he/she has been tagged by commenting in his/her blog or etc.



When I was younger (tua dah rupenyer saya...sigh), I always wanted a baby boy to be my first child. Eventhough there was a point in my life where I did not want to get married or have babies. Hehe...what was I thinking. Well anyways....when Mr Hubby and I found that we're gonna have a baby boy, we already have a list of names that we like. My Hubby tak kisah sangat as long as it has good meaning. I wanted a simple name for my baby, not too long and not too short. Easy to pronounce and remember. One day when I was blog hopping (yes...i do that a lot mase preggie dulu...), I came across a blog where the writer has 3 children and one of them is named Haziq. I began to like the name and its a bonus that the meaning of the name is pandai. So, Haziq it is. But then I kinda like also the name Danial(check dlm buku...Danial...nama Nabi...so ok la kan).....hence....Haziq Danial bin Nasaruddin. Tetapi now whenever I tell people my baby boy's name is Haziq...they'll go like...ooooo...mcm yg dlm AF (Akademi Fantasia) tu yeee...NOT....firstly, I do not waste my time watching AF...and I for sure did not name my son after that singer....tolong la...tk sume org tergiler giler kan AF ok. Emosi skit.
So...itu la dia sedikit insight on how Haziq got his name. For my next baby (chewah....which will only materialise earliest in 2009)...be it a boy or a girl...makcik sudah ada few names in mind...heh...I'm prepared....for the names ajer laa...not prepared to get preggie again. :p
msau the meaning of SQ and Kiki
shopping mum the meaning of Justin and Isabelle
Judy Chow Terry S
hannon Rachel
Samm Gordon and Malcolm
Sasha lil J Mott 2 Monkeys
Fatty Poh's Fatty Boy
Kd NAMI & MIMI D
Abg Z Abg H Princess & Litle D DadofFour Siti Khadijah, Muhammad Yusof, Siti Kauthar, Muhammad Ibraheem and Muhammad Umar
Minahsongeh Camillia, Camarina, Cqistina
IzreenFara NadyaAzureen
Lolyta Haris
Nana Sarah Nur Aliah
Rafiqah Ashraff & Aliff
Zaitul Afizah Haziq Danial

Haziq when he was 2 weeks old :)

5 people to tag (I only know 3 mommies out there...so 3 it is la ok):
1. Shopper Mom
2. Lollies
3. Nana

Monday, June 18, 2007

Sigh...

I discovered something about a friend who broke up with her boyfriend sometime ago. I'm stunned....speechless. It made me wonder can a person really change after a failed relationship. Is the change necessary in order to move on??What if the change means that you have to sacrifice your principles that you hold up to all this while???Is it worth it??Is it the right thing to do??I understand that you gotta do what you gotta do in order to move on....to leave the broken pieces behind you....all the bad memories.....but...sigh....I don't know....somehow I disagree with her decision. But who I am to say anything....I'm not perfect myself :p

Thursday, June 14, 2007

Hey...Look At Me....



I did it!!!!

Haziq decided to show of his ability to meniarap yesterday on his 4th month birthday. yippiiieee....Actually I think it was unintentionally coz before it happened, he was tossing and turning left and right and the last turn he may have pushed his lil' body a bit more..plus he was already at the edge of the mattress....wallllaaaaaa...siap sempat posing lagi ok. Urs truly punyer la excited cepat2 grabbed the camera. Too bad hubby was not around to witness this historical moment....probably u'll get the chance biler Haziq start to merangkak ye Mr Hubby dearest. I think this achievement calls for a celebration don't you think. Maybe I'll plan something la this weekend. You see...I've made a promise to myself that since I only get to spend 100% of my time with Haziq during weekend....so I will try to make sure there will always be activities for the three of us besides just lazing around the house :)

Wednesday, June 13, 2007

My Dilemma

This week it will be 2 weeks since Haziq is with me. For those yang tk tau...for the past one and a half month my parents were taking care of Haziq back in Ipoh. Reason being risau nak anta to a babysitter. Ye la kan...you hear so many stories pasal babysitter dera baby la...this and that...so after my pantang I agreed with the arrangement. But...urs truly ni tak boleh tahan rindukan si Haziq....nangis ari2....nangis on the phone when I hear his voice...nangis in the middle of the night when I suddenly wake up...yes..I cried a lot. So in the end....we looked for a babysitter near by our place and convinced my parents with the new arrangement. Akak yang we met ni was recommended by hubby's friend's mom.....so I'm a bit confident. Start June aritu, Haziq is beside me all time and so far I have no complains with the way Akak Ani takes care of Haziq. She even tolong potongkan kuku Haziq coz his Ibu here terlalu la takut nak potongkan.........so I'm suppose to be a happy mommy.......NOT!!!!!!!!!
I'm unhappy not because I feel burdened taking care of Haziq..of course not. I'm unhappy because I feel guilty. Now I feel guilty sending him to a stranger...I feel guilty everytime I get him ready in the morning...I feel guilty when he looks at me everytime I put on his clothes, I feel guilty every morning when I bid goodbye and kiss him before I leave for work, I feel guilty all the time and as I am writing this tears are rolling down my cheek...sheeessshhhh.
I always wonder what Haziq is thinking when he look at me. Is he angry that I am sending him to a babysitter??? Maybe he thinks I don't love him that much. I feel guilty to the extend I think I notice Haziq refuse to look at me everytime I pick him up in the evening. OMG....this is all killing me. Talked to hubby bout this and he said...put it this way...we go out to work and earn money to support the family...to give Haziq a better life and future. yeaahh...I know but I can't help but feel guilty and sad. I wish I can stay at home and take care of Haziq 24-7 but I guess it's impossible at the moment. I cannot stand the guilt....and I see no way of getting this guilt out of my system :(
Haziq baru lepas mandi
p/s: Haziq is 4 months old today..Happy Birthday my precious...love you to bits.... :)

Friday, June 08, 2007

Friday people....

I'm glad today is Friday...I can't wait to spend my weekend with my two heroes....this past few weeks has been very exhausting for me. Hey...Pak Lah is getting married haa...hhhhmmm....I can't stop but laugh I don't know why....anyway...all the best wishes for him...somehow his future bride reminds me of the present Philippines President....don't you think so??? happy weekend people...

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

Hello....

Hey...it's been a while since I last blogged. Reason being...I've been pretty occupied with work...yup....unbelievable isn't it. Work somehow have been very demanding lately which is very unusual. hehe....I don't know why but it's been very exhausting mentally and physically. Maybe it's this negotiation process I'm going through with the Human Resource. sigh.....
Well anyways.....let's put aside the petty stuff...I wanna talk about my little precious.hehe....Last weekend Haziq almost successfully meniarap. He managed to kinda pushed his butt but he left behind his shoulder....so he was half way meniarap half way kinda nak terbaring.....hahaha....I don't know whether you people can imagine that but I can tell you it was an exciting moment and also panicky moment when he didn't know how to baring back. I didn't take any pictures though coz I was soooo terkejut. My mom was screaming....hahaha...The doctor said probably Haziq will take a longer time to meniarap coz of his weight...he's 7.4kg mind you. So I guess I have to be patient. My mom said maybe he's to pressured.hehehe...his Ibu here keep on asking him "Haziq biler nak meniarap ni??I can't wait to see you meniarap" Yes...I'm guilty...I've been quite pushy....huhuhu...what else.... If you like to sing....sing to Haziq....he won't clap his hands but he will LOL at you....seriously...loudly that later on he will get hiccups...sooo cute (I'm bias...I know... :p)

"Hello peeps....this is me and my Ibu"

Thursday, May 17, 2007

Dear Mr Boss....

Dear Mr Boss,
Please don't make me go into that room again after this. I hate it there....I hate being confined in the room full idiots for a loooonnnnggggg period....I hate it coz I can't do my work, I hate it coz I don't have time to blog...I hate it coz I can't bring in my cell phone....I really hate it....I hate to go back late....So Mr. Boss....I would rather do design work than being in the evaluation team. Please...please...for the next project....assign someone else to do that....
Yours Truly
Me

Saturday, May 05, 2007

Kenduri Aqiqah Haziq








Last 14th April, we had Haziq's kenduri aqiqah at my inlaw's place. Here are some of the pictures. Let me enlighten you from Haziq's point of view.....heeeee... :p
Picture 1 : Eh...ape ni potong2 rambut orang...dah la rambut orang tak lebat ok....Ibu...help....make them stay away from me....
Picture 2 : Atok...what are you feeding me...I just had my milk tau......huhuhuu (the pakciks were actually giving Haziq air zam zam...)
Picture 3 : Muka sedih jambul dah kena potong...boooohhhooooo....
Picture 4 : Ayah...hold me tight....I'm scared.....
Picture 5 : Eh...ape ni campak2 daun kat orang ni....Haziq dah mandi ok...kang miang la.... :p
Picture 6 : Sigh....Ibu...after all those lights...cameras....and people surrounding me...I'm tired.....I think I'll go to lala-land now yee...please wake me up for my next meal ok....love you Ibu....zzz...zzz...zzzz.....
Thank God everything went smoothly. Hubby and I were worried that Haziq would buat perangai, Hubby went to buy him a pacifier....hehehe....but Alhamdulillah Haziq didn't make a sound. So that was Haziq's experience....kena potong jambul....disuap air zam zam....diusung sana sini sambil dikerumun makcik2...hehehe











Friday, May 04, 2007

Haziq vs Mickey Mouse

I bought haziq a set of Micket Mouse mittens, booties and hat. So I was excited to see him wearing them. Well the mittens and booties fits him nicely but the hat...hhhhmmmm....you see the pictures below la....

I think he looks like a Japanese baby baru balik from Tokyo Disneyland with that Mickey Mouse hat....wakakakaaa...

Wednesday, April 25, 2007

Here's To A Very Long Holiday....

Starting tomorrow I will be on leave till next Wednesday. Jangan jeles ok. So here are the things that I plan to do....play with Haziq....play with Haziq.....sleep with Haziq.....bathe Haziq....put Haziq to sleep....bf him as much as possible.....take Haziq for a walk (more like a ride la kan) in his new stroller.....play with Haziq some more.....talk to Haziq a lot......take lots of Haziq's pictures....it's all going to be about my baby Haziq...I love it....kepada mereka yang tak cuti like me...well....too bad...muahahahaaa.... :p

Tuesday, April 24, 2007

It's Been A Year Already....

Last year on 11th March 2006, I finally tied the knot and became a wife to Mr. Hubby. Never thought I would get married but I guess this is what we call fate. This year about 2 months ago we had a baby. A healthy baby boy we named Haziq Danial. I was in confinement during our 1st anniversary, hence we did not celebrate except wishing each other on the phone. So....
Mr. Hubby,
Happy Belated Anniversary....Thank you for always being there for me.....thank you for your patience...thank you for being so understanding......I'm sorry I hurt your hand while in labor (you can never imagine the pain ok...)......I love you to bits....I pray for our happiness.... :)
Love
Wifey aka IbuHaziq

Monday, April 23, 2007

My Little Hero


Geramnya saya dekat budak kecik ni.
This son of mine really loves the camera. Except when he's cranky or moody he will give an adorable pose like this one. I so love to nibble those chubby cheek....that little nose....nyum...nyum....delicious.
Haziq,
I pray you will grow up to be a good person....Ibu and Ayah love you sooooo much.
p/s: check out Haziq's Hard Rock romper. Thanks to Aunty Han. Aunty Han...don't stop getting Haziq cool stuff yaa....hehehe...

Friday, April 20, 2007

Yahooooo.....

My leave next week has been approved. Woooohhhhhoooo...Ipoh here I come....sweetie pie.....wait for me..... :)

Dah Langsing...

One of the junior engineers came to me this morning and this conversation took place:

JE : Eh...akak dh balik ye....(balik from maternity leave la kan)
Me: A'ahhh...
JE: Biler akak start keja??
Me: Baru Monday aritu....
JE: Oooo...baby sihat?baby boy ker girl ek???
Me: Alhamdulillah sihat...baby boy..
JE: Baby skang kt maner??sape jaga?
Me: Baby my parents tolong jagakan....
JE: Ooooooo...eh akak.....akak dah langsing balik ye.....
Me: .....(tersengih muka bangga...)
That conversation made my day...dah la its Friday...its a bonus. When I was preggie, I gained close to 10kg...Thank God I've lost all the weight during confinement. hehehe....

Thursday, April 19, 2007

I Have No Title...

A marriage doesn't only revolves around you and your hubby...and your baby....it involves more people. And sometimes you're caught up in the middle not knowing what to do. What decision to take that won't hurt anyone or upset anyone. sighh....I wish things are a lot simpler....but it's not. I wish I know what to do but at the moment I have no clue. I guess I do know the best thing to do but I refuse to admit it. I can't be selfish...and only think of myself but do others think of how I feel??? Does it not matter how I feel???sucks......

Wednesday, April 18, 2007

The Day He Came into Our Lives....


I'm sleepy....



Remember my last post when I mentioned that that weekend might be my last weekend to gether alone with hubby??? Well it turned out to be true. I started having mild contraction that Monday, February, 12. Hubby sent me to the hospital at 3 a.m when I just couldn't sleep because of the pain. However, in the morning of February, 13....the pain somehow subsided and I was only having mild contration of 1 in 10. But....later my little one's hearbeat was irregular and the doctor warned of the possiblitiy of c-section. Yikesss....I got a little bit scared that my bp went up...hehehe....a while later after monitoring little one's hearbeat for quite sometime my contraction was getting more painful and frequent when suddenly I felt a stream of warm liquid gushing out and wet the whole bed....sheeessshhh...my water broke. I got panicky when the nurse said that the water was green. I knew it meant that little one has already defecate in side my tummy and I also knew that it would be dangerous if he swallow his you-know-what. By now my contraction was only few minutes apart and I was rushed to the labor room at around 5.30pm I think. Hubby was still on the way with my parents.........I was already beginning to accept the fact that I'm gonna go through all this alone when suddenly hubby appeared in the room to be by my side....huhuhuh...God knows how relieved I was. The doctor checked and said I was 3cm open but tight....hhhmmm...what's that suppose to mean la kan....he predicted that I will deliver by midnight...aiyyyooo....I don't think I can stand that long. I asked him something to lessen the pain but he said he can't give any coz at one point little one's heartbeat was as though he's sleeping and it could be dangerous if he sleeps when its time to push....(ok..tell me how am I suppose to react when the doctor said this....huhuhu....panic and scared la kan...) I was only given some kind of gas to inhale when in pain.....but little missy here inhaled the gas none stop....boy the gas sure does work...I was high in no time....hehehe...but still the pain was unbearable. I was squeezing hubby's hand and asking him to do something about it. Hubby remained calm although I know he was getting worried and panicky. The doctor checked my cervics opening again and I was already 7cm open. Ehh...cepat la plak....around 8.20pm the doctor checked again and I was 10cm open...."ok...you're ready to push..." what???? Exhausted from dealing with the contraction I pushed like I've never pushed before...hehehe....after 4-5 pushes little one was safely delivered at exactly 8.53pm. Alhamdulillah...I heard him cry and then the doctor showed my baby and it was the most happiest moment in my life. I saw hubby's face....he was overwhelmed.....

But my ordeal did not end there.....my bp went up after the delivery they had to keep me monitored in the labor room till almost 3a.m. huhuhu.....my baby was already sound asleep in the ward....I was reunited with little one at around 4a.m and we slept side by side.....only then hubby went back and got some sleep....poor hubby......

Announcement......


Meet my little prince Haziq Danial. Born on February, 13, 2007@ 8.53pm at HKL. He weighed 3.41kg at a length of 50cm :)

Monday, February 12, 2007

I'm All Set


No la...I'm not going backpacking or camping but I'm definitely going somewhere. At last I managed to pull enough courage to pack my bag for my visit cum stay at the hospital. Thank God I got some help from one of the blogs that I hop. She listed down all the essentials that I need to bring. If it was up to me, I would have packed my whole wardrobe including little one's clothing. hehehe....Oooo yeah...check out my toiletries (how to spell ha...too lazy to check... :p) bag...cool eh...So all I need to do now is wait....pray very very hard everything will go smoothly....hopefully little one won't give me much trouble. Also I need more exercise.....don't wanna be weak during the pushing process. Wish me luck peeps..... :)

Friday, February 09, 2007

It's Friday......

Yey...yey.....it's Friday.....tomorrow no work....wooohoooo....I've tonnes of things to do this weekend and I really must get it done by hook or by crook...chewah....Action item list are as follow:

    1. Pack my bag to go to the hospital (hopefully this time I will successfully do it after sooooo many attempts)
    2. Go to bangsar to do threading (yes...makcik would like to look prim n proper welcoming little one...hehehe...)
    3. Do the laundry....
    4. Do more exercise....planning to go to Titiwangsa....depends on kerajinan..
    5. Make Mr Hubby hang that Ayat Kursi frame that has been there for quite sometime now...
    6. Mop the floor.....rumah tuh cepat betul berhabuk....tensen....

Well that's all for now. I doubt I can complete all the chores this weekend but I'm being optimistic....hehehe...This weekend might be our (hubby and I) last weekend we're spending together alone before little one arrives....hahaa...tah2 next weekend pun little one tk kuar lg....well anyways....doesn't matter.....just wanna spend as much time possible with you know who......*wink*wink*

adios.....pleaseant weekend everybody....muaaaahhhhssss.....

Thursday, February 08, 2007

That Small Gesture.....

Mr Lover did a sweet thing for me yesterday......hihi....No....he didn't buy me expensive gifts...or surprise me with a romantic dinner or anything like that. My handphone's cover was broken....so the other day I asked him to get me a new cover...nope not a new handphone...hahaha...The sweet part was that he changed the cover last night when I was asleep and I only noticed it this morning while waiting for him to get ready for work. Somehow that small gesture he did for me was PRICELESS. It made my day (despite this suicidal headache) :)
"Kau genggam hati ku dan kau tuliskan namamu" Kosong by Dewa
Help......I need a head massage....(got aaa such thing??) It's been few days since I had this massive headache. The weird part is that the pain is only on the left side of my head. How come ek? At first I thought there's something wrong with my BP but went for the weekly check-up...BP is normal 120/80. Hhmmm....what's wrong with me la....??? Am I stressed out???? Huhuuuu......the pain is killing me..... :(

Wednesday, February 07, 2007

You are a Great Girlfriend
When it comes to your guy, you're very thoughtfulBut you also haven't stopped thinking of yourselfYou're the perfect blend of independent and caringYou're a total catch - make sure your guy knows it too!

Monday, February 05, 2007

When Reality Finally Sinks In......

When I blog more than one time in a day....it can only mean that something is bothering me. Yup....I realised that I am approximately 2 weeks away from my duedate and it could be sooner than that...as claimed by one of my colleague. Hey...2 weeks is not that faraway actually. Guess what..I haven't packed my bag to go to the hospital eventhough being reminded by Mama everyday. Alasan....tkd mood. The truth is I'm in denial. Yes, I'm one confused mom-to-be. I still can't believe that I am about to become a mother...about to have my own child.....Part of me still haven't come into terms with this fact. It sounds stupid I know but that's the truth. Deep inside me I'm scared of the responsibilities that awaits me. Being a mom is not an easy job and its not a part time job. You're responsibile to bring up your offspring....teach him all he needs to know about life...teach him all the good values in life...what's bad and what's not........guide him...show him good example.....teach him how to make decisions....provide a healthy environment for him....feed him.....provide clothes for him....a safe shelter for him.....and the list does not stop there. You see now why I'm getting a biiiiiiiittttttt scared. (slap on the face....)
On the other hand.....I am excited to go into motherhood..... (another slap on the face....) Oooo...dear....what is wrong with me. Am I going nuts....or is it normal to feel this way????? There has to be a simple explanation for all this right. Am I being childish....???This is sooooo not the right time to be childish la kan......I haven't talked to Mr. Lover about this panic-state of me. Probably I should sit down and discuss with him. Just to let him know my feelings now. From what I see Mr. Lover looks fine and dandy....and looking forward for the arrival of our gem. He just can't wait. How come ek????tak nervous ker mamat tuh???hhhhmmmm.....Ooo yeah...in case anyone is wondering whether I'm nervous wreck about the whole labor thing....the pain and all....the answer would be YES!!! but I've heard so many stories and experiences from people around me.....I have come to a conclusion that no matter what...it's not gonna be easy. I have developed an image of the whole scenario in my head beginning from going into the labor room in pain.....right to trying my best to push the baby out (assuming I'm gonna have a normal delivery).....waiting for midwife to sew me up...considering I don't dilate full 10cm.....yes....all of this is already playing in my mind over and over again...so you see...mentally I think I'm prepared....kot.....hehehe.....somebody please put some sense into me.....

No Title............


The truth is I am really tired.....
Tired of being preggie....
Tired of wearing preggie clothes along with this modernmom sandals...
I miss my normal clothing....my jeans.....etc...
I miss my usual walking pace...fyi...I can't walk that fast nowadays like how I like to....
I miss my beauty sleep.....
I miss squash....
Yup......I miss all that and a lot more....

Ok...I know I may sound selfish and ungrateful.....yessireee.....but please understand and try to imagine urself in my shoes or shall I say sandals....
Little one mesti kecik hati if he hears this kan...
Little one dearest.....I am not saying that I am not enjoying this most memorable moments in life....but your mother here is a bit restless waiting for the big day. Approximately 2 more weeks to go....and it seems like eternity to me. I'm tired of talking to you via my tummy....feeling your movement inside me thru my tummy.....and wondering how you're doing inside there. Are you eating well...are you all comfy in there....is there still space for you to move around......am I making too much noise outside here.....does your father's snore disturbs you (haha....ok this one I exaggerated a bit la....) the list goes on. You see how impatient your mother is now nowadays. But that does not mean I'm forcing you to come out before you're ready. No dear....You can pop out anytime you want...just give some hints ok so that we have ample time to go to the hospital. Your father and I are just too anxious to go into parenthood. Ooo..yeah...and I can't wait to use that new nappy bag of mine given by your Godmothers. Though I'm not sure actually whether I am really 100% ready but Insya Allah.....rest assured that I'm gonna do my best to play my role. No doubt I'm sure there'll be hiccups here and there along the way but hey....there's always a first time right.....So my little one.....just to let you know again and again...your father and I love you very much...muaaahhhssss....

Friday, February 02, 2007

No More New Stories From Mr. Sheldon

One of my favorite author Sidney Sheldon passed away last Wednesday......huhu....There won't be anymore great novels from him....His last novel was Are you afraid of the Dark.....which was really a good masterpiece. Loved it....Hey...I love all his work....I just need to buy a few more of his work before I have the collection.
Sidney Sheldon, best-selling US author of Rage of Angels and The Other Side of Midnight, has died at the age of 89.
He died of complications from pneumonia at a hospital near Palm Springs, California, his publicist said.
Before turning to novels at the age of 50, Sheldon had a successful career writing Broadway plays and films.
He won an Academy Award in 1948 for The Bachelor and the Bobby-Soxer, starring Cary Grant, and created long-running TV series Hart to Hart.
But it is his hugely popular novels - devoured by readers though scorned by critics - for which he will be remembered.
Born in Chicago in 1917, Sheldon sold his first poem at the age of 10 and sold his first script to Hollywood at 17.
I like to write about women who are talented and capable, but who retain their femininity
Sidney SheldonAfter serving as a pilot during World War II, he established himself as a prolific playwright on Broadway, winning a Tony Award for the musical Redhead.
A Hollywood career beckoned, but it was on the small screen that he would make his mark thanks to writing successful sitcoms like The Patty Duke Show and I Dream of Jeannie.
When the latter came to an end in 1970, he turned his hand to fiction, topping the bestseller lists with his first novel The Naked Face.

His books were renowned for their strong female charactersSpeaking in 1982, Sheldon likened his writing style to that of "the old Saturday afternoon serial".
"I try to write my books so the reader can't put them down," he wrote.
He went on to attribute his popularity with female readers to his ability to create strong female characters.
"I like to write about women who are talented and capable, but [who] retain their femininity," he said.
Sheldon published his most recent novel, The Other Side of Me, in 2005.
He is survived by his second wife Alexandra, his daughter Mary - also an author - and two grandchildren.

Monday, January 29, 2007

Thank You GFs......

What do you know.....I am after all a pampered friend lucky enough to be surrounded by my friends who took the effort to pamper me some more. Thank you gals.....Thank you for the Surprise Baby Shower and of course for all the cool gifts especially that to-die-for-only-by-mom-to-be nappy bag!!!!! I love it.
You people actually did surprised me.....yes you did. I was genuinely terkejut beruk ok. It never crossed my mind. All I knew was that I was to have breakfast with Han (she's buying...) and then lepak at her new apartment.....That two hours at coffee bean talking crap with Han while at the same time the three of you (parv,roselyn and nell) were running around and preparing for the big thing.......it just never occured to me what was going on. I must say...you gals really had me. That explains why the first couple of hours during the event I did not snap any pictures though I had my camera in my bag ( I usually bring my camera wherever I go...) So to view pictures please go here and also here. I love the set-up....the banner was so beautiful....not forgetting the balloons.....You gals really had fun with the helium balloons ha...hehehe....The food was great..... :)
To dearest girlfriends, I really appreciate all the hassle that you went through to make the event a success......it was a great success measuring from how shocked I was. Kudos to you gals....I appreciate the time that you spent with me all afternoon...just hanging out...gossiping....and walking down the memory lane. We haven't done that for quite sometime now....I really needed that time out myself to unwind and loosen up a bit. It has been quite stressful for me lately with all the preparation that had to be done...running around everywhere to get my little one's stuff....getting advice from everyone.....and not forgetting those sleepless nights (I still have sleepless night till this very day....huhuhu..). I just can't wait to tell my little one about all of you and how lucky he is to have such wonderful fairy God mothers/princess fairy God mother, etc....which ever that applies ya.
I sure hope the next shower party will come soon *wink*wink*...hehehe....Thank you for your time girlfriends.....love ya lots......

Thursday, January 25, 2007

Let Me Outta Here.....



Let Me Outta Here............!!!!hehehe.....I think that's how my baby is behaving lately especially ever since I ventured into my 7th months onwards. Yes dear...I know you're as anxious as us but please be patient. It's not time yet. My little one keeps me very wide awake most of the time with him tossing and turning, kicking and punching all over my tummy. You could actually see my tummy bulging here and there....hehehe. Sakit ok. Tapi best....My last visit to my gynae last week showed that little one is 2.7kg. Hhhhmmm....no bad eh...considering urs truly finds it difficult to eat lately due to heartburn. Dr AA scanned my tummy and we managed to see him in action along with a wooshing sound of his movement. Nak show off la tu....hehehe.....I even saw his heart beating...super cool. According to Dr AA little one's head is already engaged at its position. He is so ready to pop out and see the world. Hubby and I can't wait to see him. Hubby said he can't wait to play with little one. I can't wait for little one to come out off my tummy but the more I think of it....I don't want him out of me. Once he's out, I won't be able to feel him kicking and turning like how I'm feeling now. I'm gonna miss talking to him or actually talking to my tummy. Yes I know I can hold him in my arms but then things will be different. sigh....

well...please excuse me for a while...little one is actively doing his routine exercise and I wanna savor these moments and hold my tummy for as long as I can..sob...sob........later ya......

Thursday, January 04, 2007

My 'Long' Holiday....

I finished off my annual leave beginning 23rd of December until 2nd of January and spent hibernating back at my parents place. Best gilerrrr.....Urs truly slept....woke up late...ate...watched tv.....went shopping....watched movie.....and routine repeats. And the best part was that I managed to complete 80% of my shopping for little one. Woohoo......
Did you know that there are so many types of strollers out there????I couldn't decide on which one to buy cz they all look so cute and adorable....so...buying a stoller will have to be postponed. Hehehe.....And did you also know that if you're an F1 freak....and you will never get the chance to drive an F1 car....you can spoil ur baby and get him/her a McLaren stroller.....or....or....a Recaro baby car seat....each would cz close to RM 1000 to RM 1500. How I wish.....but that will be in another life la rite... :p
Ooo well.....to my dearest little one....I for one am not going to spoil you but maybe once in awhile I will. Depends on how fat my paycheck will be in the nearest time.... :)
Love ya to bits dearest precious....can't wait to meet you...muaaahhhhssss.....

Goodbye 2006, Welcome 2007

It's already the fourth day of January 2007. Woww...and I have yet to come out with my new year resolutions. Not that I make a habit of having at least one every year :)

Happy New Year to all....Wishing everyone a fabulous year ahead. I still can't believe it's already 2007. To me 2006 passed by like a brisk of wind and I am still at a state of remembering, capturing all the events and memories that has happened, may it be the good ones or otherwise.
On Family & Marriage
2006 saw me taking the next step in life. On March, 11th, 2006, I tied the knot with you know who and we're coming to our 1st anniversary soon. Oooo....and I am expecting our little one next month. Alhamdulillah.....I am very thankful to the Almighty for all these bless events that has taken place and will take place in my life. Life has been nothing but blissful so far with a bit of twist here and there but I'm not complaining.
2006 taught me more about family values. The important role played by a mother. How important a mother is in a child's life. How a mother is able to mould her young ones either to be a somebody or vice versa. And also how a mother would sacrifice for her children. I also learn that a big sister has to be very patient with her younger siblings and try to understand them more rather than being angry with them. But in some situation, a big sister can be very inconsiderate and selfish and doesn't bother to take care of her younger siblings coz she herself can't take care of her life and problems. I am a big sister to my two younger brothers and I also have two big sisters. Sigh......

Being married has taught me what sharing is all about. Marriage is not just about love. I think I see it now as an understanding between two human being, trying to make things work out for the benefit of both. Does that make any sense? I see my life now with hubby as a simple day-to-day relationship, both trying very hard to make each other happy, both trying to compromise with each other, both trying to learn more about each other and avoid annoying each other hehehe. Yes we've know each other long before we settled down but I feel everday there is always a new thing bout him that I just get to know.

On Friends
I think I managed to keep in touch with most of my friends. Lost some along the way.....made new friends also. Maintained 7 most important person in my life. Friends were there for me when I needed them. Friends arranged a bachelorette party-all-night weekend for me (but there was no hunky dancing naked on the coffee table though.....sometimes I wish there was just for the sake of it....hahaha....kidding....). I am blessed with seven guardian angels in my life. Thank you angels....zai's angels.
I made new friends at work too...one of them came all the way from Cheras to pick me up at my place so that we can go to DEWA concert and went back to Johor the same nite and work the following morning. Yes it was tiring eventhough I actually slept all the way. (ooo...yeah...thanks to hubby for giving me the permission to catch the concert with the gang...this year kalau ada lagu concert....org nk g gak ye... :p) Thanks to friends who 'jaga' me when I was in Johor on a project. Who made it all fun and happening living in Johor despite being faraway from family and hubby.
On career
My career progress curve was going up and continuing to progress. But suddenly it came to a stagnant state when I came back to KL. What the heck......at least I don't have to go onboard the vessel in my condition. Pheewww.... But I sure miss working at the yard. Hope there'll be more opportunity for me, Insya Allah.
Azam 2007
As I am about to embark on a new journey as part of my life......I hope I will be able to do it. I hope I will be able to cope with the new lifestyle. I hope I'm a gonna be a good mother to my little one, a good wifey to dearest hubby, a good daughter to my parents, a good sister to my siblings, a good friend to my friends, a good employee to my employer, a good colleague to my colleagues, a good human being on earth and last but not least......a good and Muslim to God and my religion.....Ameen....

Thursday, December 14, 2006

Unfaithful???

"Unfaithful"
Story of my life
Searching for the right
But it keeps avoiding me
Sorrow in my soul
Cause it seems that wrong
Really loves my company
He's more than a man
And this is more than love
The reason that the sky is blue
The clouds are rolling in
Because I'm gone again
And to him I just can't be true
And I know that he knows I'm unfaithful
And it kills him inside
To know that I am happy with some other guy
I can see him dying
I don't wanna do this anymore
I don't wanna be the reason why
Everytime I walk out the door
I see him die a little more inside
I don't wanna hurt him anymore
I don't wanna take away his life
I don't wanna be...
A murderer
I feel it in the air
As I'm doing my hair
Preparing for another date
A kiss upon my cheek
As he reluctantly
Asks if I'm gonna be out late
I say I won't be long
Just hanging with the girls
A lie I didn't have to tell
Because we both know
Where I'm about to go
And we know it very well
Cause I know that he knows I'm unfaithful
And it kills him inside
To know that I am happy with some other guy
I can see him dying
I don't wanna do this anymore
I don't wanna be the reason why
Everytime I walk out the door
I see him die a little more inside
I don't wanna hurt him anymore
I don't wanna take away his life
I don't wanna be...
A murderer
Our love, his trust
I might as well take a gun and put it to his head
Get it over with
I don't wanna do this
AnymoreUhAnymore (anymore)
I don't wanna do this anymore
I don't wanna be the reason why
And everytime I walk out the door
I see him die a little more inside
And I don't wanna hurt him anymore
I don't wanna take away his life
I don't wanna be...
A murderer (a murderer)
No no no no
Yeah yeah yeah
****************************************************************
No....I am not being unfaithful to lover and I have no intention to. But I like this song very much especially the lyrics. It makes you just wonder and imagine the whole situation. When the girl was getting ready to go out on a date and her bf actually knows about that other guy. How it's killing him inside but I guess he loves her too much to let her go and decided to keep quiet about the affair. But if the girl doesn't love her bf anymore, then why is she still with him?

Friday, December 08, 2006

I'm 7 Months Preggie.....

How your baby's growing:

By this week, your baby weighs a little over 2 pounds and measures about 14.8 inches from the top of his head to his heels. He can open his eyes — which now sport lashes — and he'll turn his head toward a continuous, bright light from the outside. His fat layers are beginning to form, too, as he gets ready for life outside the womb.

How your life's changing:

You're in the home stretch! The third trimester starts this week and lasts until 40 weeks. If you're like most women, you'll gain about 11 pounds this trimester.Do your legs feel creepy-crawly at night? Tingling in your lower legs and an irresistible urge to move them is known as restless legs syndrome (RLS), and it can make it hard to relax when you're settling in. No one knows what causes RLS, but it's common among pregnant women. Try cutting down on caffeine, which can make the symptoms worse, and massage your calves when they feel tense. Some studies also show that taking iron supplements helps ease your discomfort.
**************************************************************
My little one sure has grown. Last Friday visit to my gynae was superb. I now weigh 65kg. I roughly gained close to 10kg. Not much I guess. My belly only started showing its bump presence when I ventured into my 5th month. And when I reached my 6th month, people ask me how many months am I? and when I told them, they would go like...."yeee??? keciknye....". Oooo dear...was I dead worried to get this kind of responds. So I asked my gynae is little one doing ok. Dr AA scanned little one and assured me he is doing fine. He weighs 1.53kg and that is slightly bigger than the norm. Alhamdulillah. Dr AA said because I'm tall, I have plenty of space for little one to grow inside his Ibu hence the little tummy. So nothing to worry....phhheeewww......I never thought that I can get all stressed out listening remarks from people, put aside my usual crankiness and mood swings, sure ain't easy to handle. It's true what my friend Cik Li said, before your baby is in your hands, you already have developed that mother instinct in you. I officially have mother instinct in me now. Though sometimes I feel that I am not matured enough....hehehe...
Being in my 7th months has been nothing but magical. Little one is so active nowadays sometimes I feel like he's trying to communicate with me. His kicking is becoming more and more strong and powerful that sometimes shock me. I read that now he can actually hear me talking and also all the sounds around me. So now Mr Hubby and I try as much to include him in our conversation. Sounds crazy huh....but it's kinda fun.Serious!! Sometimes we feel that he knows when we're talking about him. The other day Mr Hubby and I decided that we should have our first shopping trip to buy Little one's stuff. As though he was listening, when I was rubbing my tummy and said that we're going shopping for Little one. I felt his movement. No joke. Well ok la...maybe it was coincidence but I'm pretty sure he was as excited as we were. Aren't you baby HD??? :) Shopping for baby HD is not easy and cheap I must tell ya. Will blog on that more in another entry okay.
Ooo yea...we have decided on Little ones' name. As for now let's just call him by his initials shall we. HD. Not high definition tv ok. So far no signs of changing the name. I checked the meaning of his name already and its good. I'm happy beyond words. Sometimes I feel like baby HD is already beside me. I feel his presence and whenever I wanna do something, baby HD's comfort will be top priority. At the moment, I think baby HD is sleeping coz he's been quiet this last couple of hours. Sleep my precious.....you need the rest so that later you can do your kung fu kicking and somersault exercise.
Now that I'm in my 3rd trimester, I do not have morning sickness anymore. No more nausea, no more dizziness but I do still feel like vommiting whenever I brush my teeth.Hhhmmm...dunno why. I've gained back a bit of my energy but sometimes doing housechores can be pretty exhausting. So people.....if you come to my house and see the place a bit chaotic, please understand. Being preggie, I notice I have no desire at all to decorate my house. Probably it's the hormones but what I do notice is that I know pay extra attention on what I wear. Yes I do. That explains why in less than a month, I have bought more than 5 head scarf that matches with all my maternity top. Under normal hormone balance, I do not splurge on head scarf, just as long as I have the basic colors, black ,cream, white, etc, I'm fine. I love my new interest. Hehehe....
I already have a shopping list for baby HD. Boy....it sure gonnna cost us a bomb. Imagine a stroller could coz you more than Rm300. Yes of course you can get cheaper ones but I am not sure of the quality. A complete set of a play-pen and bed including the covers cost more than our bedroom set. Hhhhmmmmm.......maybe I should start taking up carpentry classes so that I can make our own . Hehehe.....

Thursday, December 07, 2006

I Want This.....



Look what I found while blog-hopping while waiting for Mr. Hubby. I love this bag....love it ...love it....

ANGELINA BABY BAG
Who says you have to compromise on style when you become a mommy? Being a mommy does not mean you need to become a fuddy duddy.

Be the most stylish mommy on the block with your baby in tow, with this baby bag. Designed to contain all of baby’s essential items, for your mother and baby days out.

A zipper top to keep your belongings inSix exterior compartment for ease of access when putting things in and taking them outThree interior insulated bottle holdersTwo separated large compartments to cater for both soiled / used clothes and clean clothesOne large interior compartment with zip, complete with lined cotton for parents’ organizerAdditional interior compartments for handphone and other items

Wipeable change mat that can be cleaned easily (microfibre on one side and canvas material on the other)Fully lined quality canvas for the whole interior of the bagEasy and lightweight microfibre that can be also cleaned and wiped down easily


MATERIAL: Nylon microfibre and canvasSIZE: 35cm x 15cm x 28cmSTRAP LENGTH: 24cmCOLOR: Dark brown with colorful stripes canvas/ Blue with circle print canvasPRICE: RM159.00CODE NO: B3498
http://www.ginjacqie.com/b6.html

They are available in Isetan KLCC.....huhuhuh....wanna go..... :p

Blog Yang Dah Bersawang....

Oooo dear....it's been almost 3 weeks since I last blogged. I have no better excuse but I was pretty tight up with work. Surprised??? It's the truth. Somehow suddenly I was busy doing this and that, that I just didn't have the luxury time to blog like I always do. Let's see.....a lot has happened the last 3 weeks.

My two nieces (Kak Long's lovely daughter) came to my house and stayed for about a week. So I dragged them everywhere I go. Those two young girls have grown up and becoming more and more pretty. People would think they're twins. When you have two teenage girls living with you, you just don't know what they are up to. Imagine how shocked I was when I came out of my room one day and found one of them holding my iron on one hand and a comb on the other, and the other one was lying on the carpet in the living room. I was like....what the *&%^ is going on???? What reply did I get??? "Rileks la Mak Lang....ktrg nak iron rambut nih.....dah biasa dah wat mcm ni..." said Ida the eldest. "Lagi pun cara ni lagi bagus..." added Ana. Aiiiyyyooo.....tak jadi makcik nak marah...terus tergelak jer. And took some pictures of them in action.

My nieces even offered to iron my hair. No thank you dearest. Not that I don't trust you girls but....well.....I don't wanna burden you girls....hehehe.

On a different note but still regarding the girls, because the girls stayed with me, being a good aunty that I have always been, I COOKED for them!!!huhuhu.....thanks to them I now know how to prepare kari ayam and sambal udang and kurma ayam. Hoorayyyy....ok...it's nothing to shout about to those of you who like cooking but for someone like me, I hate going into the kitchen, I hate cooking, I hate preparing to cook....I hate them all....., it was an achievement ok! The day that I cooked kari ayam, Abah was at my house. He told Mama that my kari ayam was infact sedap. Pat on my shoulder......hehehe. Thanks to Mama for being my life-line by giving me the instruction to cook all those dishes. I never told Ana and Ida about that. Muka confident jer kat dapur and masak as though I've been doing this for a looooonnnngggg time. Terer makcik berlakon.... :p

I got a lot to write actually.....but my eyes are not giving their best cooperation to stay wide open. I'm at work but i have no drive to do my work.....ok la....nnti sambung citer lagi ok....adios....

Wednesday, November 15, 2006

No Mood To Work Day

It's that day again...you know...the day when you just have no desire at all to do any work. The mood is just not there regardless how hard I try to focus. I've been staring at my pc trying to complete this work since 9a.m this morning and nothing is moving. I need to at least get the 1st draft ready to be submitted to my boss by end of the week. Darn it.....to add to all this mess....my stomach doesn't feel well. I just threw up my breakfast for no apparent reason.....hhhhmmmm.....my arm is hurting due to that jab I had to take yesterday. My whole body is aching probably cz of insufficient rest during last weekend. My eyes are sleepy thus my brain is not functioning at its normal pace. I WANNA GO HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I digress....
Somebody commented on how berseri I look nowadays....hehehe.....that sure made my day though my eyes are still sleepy and the fact that I don't put on any powder on my face at all, just simply a moisturiser makes it more meaningful.....urs truly is on top of the world. Gotta really enjoy this few months of muka berseri. I'm also enjoying the attention and privilledges given being a preggie lady. Especially when there's eating session going on.....I can eat all I want...wooohooooo. Speaking about eating.....I weighed myself yesterday and boy...was I shocked....I gained 4kg in a month. Not bad ehhh....soooo happy...elated beyond words. (over....).
I'm still trying to complete my work today....sigh....better start now. I so long for a holiday...a weekend get-a-way at least. *hint*hint* Mr. Hubby.....where's that overdue pre-honeymoon you promised??? ;p

Gambar Hiasan

Friday, November 10, 2006


Notty...notty baby......hehehe......

Open House...Wedding....bla...bla....

Any plans for your coming weekend???? My other half and I will be busy going from house-to-house fulfilling our social obligations attending Raya Open house as well as weddings. I'm still not sure how to divide our time to attend all the invitations. Probably we'll have to plan the duration we plan to stay at each house...the route to take, etc. Sigh......Susah betul ada ramai kenalan nih....heheeh....Well anyways...... I plan not to get carried away eating all the food that will be waiting for me. No...no.....I've learnt my lesson. I don't wanna end up sick like I did the first few days of raya...huhuhu....
Ok la people......have a nice weekend......muaaaahhhhssss :)

Tuesday, November 07, 2006

Selebreti Tempatan

Last Friday, Mr. Hubby and I went to Tesco Ampang to get our groceries. I like to shop there. I just found out that they have special discounts on all their items every Friday. Tapi itu bukan cerita utama post kali ini....
We had dinner at Linda Onn's chicken rice restaurant and guess who I met???? hehehe....ok la..it's gonna be a bit poyo....but I met the actor Fahrin Ahmad. Ok..laugh all you want....Yes...I think he's very good looking with extremely attractive body-build....but...but....at a not-appropriate-height. You know....the type with all the muscles at the right places but insufficient height to support them (suka2 jer comment org...hehehe...) well anyways.....despite all that....I personally think he's one major hunk with a very nice smile and a voice that reminds me of someone I knew last time and was kinda-sorta involved with....muahahaha.....
So..there he was with a bunch of friends. And he had to sit in front of me la...How do you expect me to eat at peace when a major hunk is sitting and talking in front of you? (don't forget...Mr. Hubby was sitting next to me). Hhhhmmm.....makcik pun amik kesempatan tok cuci mata hahaha....best giler.....Mr. Hubby lak mcm kasik can jer...but just won't stop making faces even while eating. Alaaaa.....dear...bukannyer selalu pong...I actually wanted to go up to him and say hi or ask for his autograph....but then decided not to cz...yes...Mr. Hubby buat muka again....
Itu la cerita saya berjumpa ngn selebreti tempatan.....macam poyo jer kan.....but I just had to post it.... :)

Friday, November 03, 2006

Raya Saya..

So....raya is over...well almost over. Back to work....huhuuu.... Alhamdulillah this year I managed to fast the whole month of Ramadhan. woooohhooooo.....tk yah nk ganti :) This year Aidilfitri is a new experience for me. I have two family to celebrate Raya with. Few days before raya I managed to break fast with Mama, Abah and my two brothers at my place. Raya eve my lover and I went back to Selayang. Helped MIL with her lontong that went ruined coz the makcik who taught MIL forgot one step of the process...hehehe....so in the end...we had to seek for the Adabi instant nasi impit to help us. Penat makcik menolong kat dapur ok. Nasib baik rendang MIL dah siap hehe. Later that nite a bunch of people from the surau came to the house for takbir. Sayu jer dengar takbir........

Early morning woke up and put on my so-called-baju raya. Went to sembahyang raya with MIL. After prayer....eating time. I ate like there's no tomorrow. Then it was time to ber'raya' with each other. I was amazed to see how my lover's family way of bersalam and minta maaf during raya. Though my family do the same but lover's family do it in a more proper and thorough way. I was touched and at the same time shocked. Tapi best giler.....

After that we went back to my place (remember...my family are here). It's beraya with my family lak. I had Mama's nasi impit and kuah kacang and rendang. By the time I finish eating, I couldn't breathe haha.....kekenyangan. As usual we had our bersalam and minta maaf and bagi duit raya session. And also as usual Adik will crack his jokes and made all of us laughed tergolek golek. Then a bit later Kak Ngah and family came. Yeyyy....the more the merrier. The boys (Naim and Aboy) wore their new clothes which Mama bought for them. They had that happy and satisfied look written all over their faces. Lover and I couldn't stay too long as we then had to go back to lover's kampung in Sg Besar. So we said our goodbyes and went off. Huhuhuuu....urs truly was a bit sad(not a bit....devastated..sedih tak terkata sampai nangis tk kuar suara few days before raya..ok...yes..I was very emotional bout all this tak-dapat-beraya-with-family-like-always) but after a long heart-to-heart talk with Mama few days before raya, urs truly has finally understood her responsibilities as lover's wifey. I have so much to learn.

We reached Sg Besar close to 4pm. Rested for a while then all of us (read: lover's siblings all together 6 of them) started our jalan-jalan beraya. I can't remember the names of the relatives that we visited. Hehehe....ramai sangat ok. But I have to admit I actually did have fun. When you mention Sg Besar...it would usually means acres and acres of padi field. Urs trully being a so-called-konon-city-girl got all excited to see the long stretch of green padi field and not forgetting the burung bangau yg bersepah-sepah...literally. Love it...love it. Atok's house is located in the middle of a large padi field. Cool giler....This year Atok...lover's paternal grandfather has to beraya alone without Nenek. Nenek passed away last year a day before raya. But to my surprise Atok looked so healthy even with cigarettes on his fingers. Hehe....just like Abah. Our beraya session ended late that nite. sampai jer umah Yuk....I slept. Kepenatan. I thought I could sleep like a baby plus it was raining heavily...sedap la tido but noooo....my stomach decided that 12a.m would be a good time to visit the loo. After much hesitant whether to wake lover up to teman me....finally decided to go alone. Then only I managed to sleep till morning.

At 6am Angah aka BIL woke everbody up for Solat Subuh.....I was perplexed to see him all excited waking up early in the morning....hhhhmmmm....why is he all excited???hahaha....then the truth prevailed. Angah nak main mercun!!!! Remember last nite it was rainning cats and dogs. So the guys tk dapat nk main mercun yg Angah bought. Urs truly pun sebok2 gak kat bawah....konon tengok2 kan BIL's children (Along's children) main bunga api. But actually was excited watching the bunga api-mercun show.

We left Sg Besar later in the afternoon after another round of beraya session. And back to my place...yeyyyyy. The next morning drove back to Ipoh with family. Raya in Ipoh was no fun at all...sigh. Reason being I was sick due to gastric and constipation. I guess all the nasi impit...ketupat..rendang...was way too overwhelming for my tummy after a month of rest. Well...anyways...Kak Long came over on Friday....My two lovely nieces and nephew sure have grown up since I last saw them. Mak Lang feel so old darlings. Don't grow up so fast. My niece Ana was all excited looking at my tummy.hehehe.....

I guess my raya this has been a memorable one. I love every minute of it....yes...including the time I sakit perut and kena gastric. My favorite part was when I bersalam with lover to seek his forgiveness. Lega rasenyer....Yang...kire 0 - 0 la ye.....muaaahhhsssss.....

p/s: photos nanti la post...

Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Check This Out...

You Are Designer Panties
You demand the best, from head to toe.And your panties have to be pure couture, for your own luxury.Men feel like you're a worthy challenge, though you can be difficult to catch.You exude a polished, sexy vibe that tends to attract confident men.

Raya Mode : Switched On

I'm already in raya mode. I already got all the cookies that I ordered for raya this year. Mind you, this year I think I got carried away by ordering seven.....I repeat seven types of cookies. Muahaha....I think I'm over excited. Not because I wanna celebrate raya but mostly because I can't wait for the long raya holiday. Woooohoooo. And also not forgetting all the food I'm gonna savor....yummy...Oooo....and I've already tasted all the cookies that I bought hehe. All very tasty except for the Nestle Crispy....yucks...and the Pineapple Tart that I bought from HZ's babysitter is more tastier than the one bought from Miss L. Yes...people..I bought 2 types of tarts. Hehehe. Seriously, I don't know what got into me. Hooray....I'm all almost ready for raya. Gotta get some groceries stuff this Friday. Will be making nasi impit...kuah kacang....rendang ayam...lontong....not by myself of course. Mama will help...
But I still don't have a baju raya...huhuuuu....I've done a lot of window shopping but nothing nice caught my attention. Cmner nih...Thinking of just wearing my modernmum maternity top and pants...hehehe...but dunno what MIL and MIL's family will say. Ye la...tk pakai pakaian tradisional...sigh...no mood to go window shopping anymore....or even buy a baju raya. Plus I don't know what to wear. I think I can still fit in a baju kurung but never found one that I like. A friend recommended wearing jubah...haa??? Aiyooo...so not me. My other half said we'll go and look for one this coming Friday or Saturday. I'll probably find something that day...who knows...we'll see.
One more day to go before the holiday starts.......yippiee..
Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all...Maaf Zahir Batin.....
note to self: need to buy an oven so that I can start learn how to make my own cookies for raya next year. Who knows I might even start my own business...hehehe...

Friday, October 13, 2006

Tak Tau Nak Letak Title Ape....

A conversation that took place somewhere last week at the pantry of Level 28, Menara D*******.
Mr MSC : Z*****, starting from 15th October you will be under Engineering Department, working with G*** doing design in marine, and will be concentrating more on piping. On top of that, you will also have to assist Pn N****** in topside piping.
Mrs ZAA : (stared blankly...after awhile) ooo...ok.
Mr MSC : (realising the blurness of his new subordinate) This is from the HR. We're filling up the boxes where the requirements are more. So you might wanna move to the cubicle that side (pointing to an empty one) and settle down.
Mrs ZAA : Ok...will do that. (proceed to current cubicle, sat down and tried to digest the conversation that just took place)
La la la la......digested..interpreted.....yippieeeeeeee....I'm finally free from GB...woohoooo...After one year and a half working under GB, I was getting very annoyed, demotivated, and neglected except when I was at the Yard. I was still thinking later after the conversation and asked myself whether I'm really happy with the change. After some thought. Yes, I am very happy. Why? Because I just cannot pretend anymore. I don't know how to suck up to the boss a.k.a GB. I don't know how to sweet talk to GB and be nice to him. I don't bother to greet him when he came down to yard. I dont' bother to report to him every single damn thing that I do. I don't bother to bother what he thinks of me. I JUST DON'T. All I know is just to carry out my task. Please don't expect me to "kiss your hand", run to your needs, pick you up at the airport, etc.
But that's the thing. That's how it works with GB. He favors those who are willing to j***t his a**. Serious. If you want to do well....you just have to...you know. Probably this is a norm in working world. Probably I should adapt and start doing the same. But then again, I don't want to. I'm happy with doing things my own way and work hard for success. (chewaaahhh...)
Anyways, it's Friday again...yeyyy....will meet up with friends after work for Iftar at Little Penang, KLCC. Looking forward cz Han is gonna be there...my fav Joe will be there too. It's been a while since all of us meet up. I'm sure it's gonna be fun. Hubby is coming too.....woohoooo.....
Happy Weekend!!!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday, October 11, 2006

My Baby Brother....


This is my baby brother. His name is Zafrullah Said Azmi. I suddenly wanted to write about him coz I think I miss him very much. The last time I saw him was about 2 months ago when he came to my house with my parents. When I went back to Ipoh last month Adik was not home. He was at his college. Oooo...Adik now is taking his Diploma in Ship Design @ MIMET, UniKL. His big sister is all excited about the course he's taking cz then she can learn from him and photocopy all his reading materials for her usage and later we both can discuss. Cool eh.
My baby brother is the clown of the family. He can crack jokes from every single thing around him or every single thing that people say. We usually share private jokes together which sometimes my other younger brother Ashraf does not know. You see, Adik and I are closer I guess cz I stayed with my parents till I was 17 years old. Unlike my bother Ashraf, he went to a boarding school after his UPSR. So you can say that there's a gap between us. But we're slowly patching things up. I promise myself if ever one day I have children, I will never send them to any boarding schools, not until they're older, probably after SPM, so they go straight for their college/university.
Anyways.....Adik is a smart but very lazy boy. Mama had to nag around the clock to make sure he does his homework last time. But I guess now since Adik is away, I can see Abah and Mama feel so lonely at home. The house is soooo quiet nowadays. Kesian diorang.....among the three of us, Adik being the youngest...he gets away with things that if I were to do last time at his age, I'll be in big trouble. I guess at his age and health condition now, Abah is not as garang as he used to be. So he lets Adik gets away with his jokes and mischieves. Lucky you Adik...Being the youngest also Adik cannot escape from being bullied by his big bro and sis. "Adik...tolong Akak...bla...bla....", "Adik....pegi amik....bla...bla...". He'll grumble I tell you but he'll be at your service anytime...hehehe.....you're the best Adik.... :)
Adik is very concern of his siblings. According to Mama, if either Ashraf of I is sick or in some kind of problem, he'll be the one at home babbling, worrying and getting angry. He'll grumble and go like "Eeeii...akak ni bla....bla...bla...." or "Abgchik ni kan...bla...bla...." walking back and forth in the house. Hehehe....but when we meet, he never says anything. Adik...you love us dont' you. You think we don't know ehhh.....we love you too......
Aiyaakkk....writing about you makes your Akak miss you more. Next week I'm gonna see him...woohhoooo..can't wait. Since Raya is just around the corner, I'm gonna get Adik something. Probably some nice shirts and pants. Wonder what size he wears.........

Tuesday, October 10, 2006


STRESS AND PREGNANCY


Pregnancy is supposed to be a delightful time in our lives, and it can be. This, however, does not mean that it will be without stress. Even wonderful changes can cause stress. Stress is defined as any emotional, mental or physical change that can cause a disruption in the normal routine. Stress comes from both external sources and internal, stress we place on ourselves. Let's start by looking at physical sources of stress.


Changes in your body like nausea, vomiting, fatigue can effect how your do your job, interact with your friends and family. This can create stress for you and those around you. You may worry about the changes in your physical appearance. Will your body cause people to treat you differently?


Your attitude and thoughts about pregnancy and birth can also cause stress. Will you ever look like you did before pregnancy? Is labor as bad as everyone says? Will you embarrass yourself during the birth? Can you be a good mother? Dads especially, but moms too, may worry about finances and houses before the baby comes


People can become stressors. Your relationships will change, usually large changes occur with your parents and your partner. However, some people report changes in friendships, even the loss of some friends. I think that was very hard for me when I was pregnant, seeing my non-pregnant friends slowly drift away.So, what can you do about all the mental stress and physical changes?

The first, and probably most important is to change your attitude. Thinking in a positive manner will get you great lengths. Be flexible with your work and home situations. Learn to recognize when you need to take a break or say no.


Find out what the sources of stress are for you and evaluate what you can get rid of, and what you can change.


Nutritional habits are also very important. Eating well will prepare your body for everyday life, and also provide you with more energy.


Exercise! This will help you feel better during your waking hours and make your sleep more restful, again giving you the energy you need to deal with life.


Give up being a perfectionist. While you should always expect your best, don't worry about the small things, especially housework!


Do your relaxation exercises, even in a small dose, it can help you relieve enough tension to continue.


Remember that everyone encounters stress. Look at it as a new challenge and greet it in a calm, prepared manner.

This could be me.....so beware!!! ;p

*came across this article while blog-hopping. sure helped a lot for me in understanding my condition and current situation so that I will be able to handle them wisely.

My 20th Week........


Your baby weighs about 10 1/2 ounces now. She's also around 6 1/2 inches long from head to bottom, and about 10 inches from head to heel. (For the first 20 weeks, we use measurements taken from the top of the baby's head to her bottom — known as the "crown to rump" measurement. After that, we use measurements from head to toe. This is because a baby's legs are curled up against her torso during the first half of pregnancy and are very hard to measure.)A greasy white substance called vernix caseosa coats her entire body to protect her skin during its long submersion in amniotic fluid. (This slick coating also eases the journey down the birth canal.)Your baby is swallowing more, which is good practice for her digestive system. She's also producing meconium, a black, sticky substance that's the result of cell loss, digestive secretion, and swallowed amniotic fluid. This meconium will accumulate in her bowels, and you'll see it in her first messy diaper (although a few babies pass it in utero or during delivery).

Surprising Facts:

Getting a good night's restIt may become more difficult to sleep through the night as your pregnancy continues, thanks to some obvious and not-so-obvious changes taking place in your body. You may be surprised to find that:


• You start snoring for the first time in your life, thanks to hormones that cause your nasal passages to swell and partially block your airways. What to do: Sleep on your side and elevate your head slightly. (hehehe...not sure bout the snoring part....have to ask hubby....)


• Heartburn and indigestion can make it extra uncomfortable to lie down in bed. What to do: Try sleeping semi-upright in a comfy recliner or propped up with pillows on the sofa. (check : you got this one right.....)


• Your legs cramp so painfully that you're jarred out of a deep sleep. This happens because your leg muscles are protesting against the extra weight they're carrying around. What to do: Ease the cramp by straightening your leg, heel first, and gently flexing your toes back toward your shins. (experienced leg cramp once the other day......sakit laaa.....huhuhuuu..)


• You toss and turn all night trying to find a comfortable sleeping position. What to do: Try sleeping with a pillow between your legs or using a contoured maternity body pillow. (nasib baik ada bantal peluk yg best....... :p )


• You become hot and sweaty in the middle of the night. It's common for pregnant women to run a little warm thanks to shifts in your metabolism, hormones, and weight. What to do: Keep your bedroom cool and strip down to the bare essentials — which may include a maternity bra and a maternity belt to help support your growing breasts and belly, and perhaps some socks if only your feet are chilly. Keep slippers and a snuggly bathrobe handy for those nighttime trips to the bathroom. ( check : the less the better...hehehe....)


• Getting out of bed is harder than ever! What to do: Roll over onto your left side and "tip" yourself up, feet first. When your legs touch the floor, use your arms to push yourself into a sitting position on the bed. Then stand up. (check : getting up used to be soooo much easier.....)

*source from babycenter

p/s : I know the gender of our bundle of joy already....hehehe...... I hope everything will turn out alright. I pray I will be able to deliver our junior safely and hopefully without so much pain...huhuhu...Insya Allah. I pray our baby will be healthy and strong. Ameen.....

Heyyy...the other day our baby decided finally to let hubby feel him kicking.....hubby was elated to feel the strong kick on my tummy. For me....very ticklish ok....but the experience....I must say...PRICELESS!

Tuesday, October 03, 2006

The Younger Version of......

nellie belly,nique,hanthoo badaque,parviano,loady,moi & roselyn(taken at Clear Water Sanctuary, Batu Gajah, after our Badge Dinner/2003)
Look at what I grabbed from Nique's friendster photo. Hehehe...I think Nique did send the picture last time but I unintentionally did not save it. Jangan marah Nique..nanti you're gonna miss us more. How young all of us looked three years ago....so innocent....yet very naughty????Look at those faces....full of energy, vibrant, eagerness, enthusiasm, young with passion and hunger to succeed....chewahhhh...but we did, didn't we? We have our own career, each of us, in different industries though some are related to another. Good salary.....eeerrrmmmm.....ok la...not all of us huhuhuu....one of us has gone back to being a student.We have our own lives, commitments, family around us, friends......We are doing just fine. I guess it was worth all those hard work (I can see rolling eyes out there while reading this sentence....hehehe....) that we put in during our 5 years in uni.
And after 8 years....we're still friends and closer than ever.
Dear Friends,
thank you for being a good friend to me during all the time we've known each other....
thank you for lending me some of your time to listen to my grumbles, dissatisfactions, sorrow, sadness, happiness,etc...
thank you for being there and helping me out during my biggest day of my life.......
thank you for all the birthday wishes and presents throughout the years....
thank you for that lovely flower arrangement......
thank you for sending me to the clinic when I was sick....
thank you for letting me use ur pc when I didn't have one....
thank you for being patient with me..............
thank you for having the time to attend to my eating needs.....
thank you for all phone calls and smses.....regardless the reason.....
thank you for all fashion advice given.....
thank you for all the advice given......
thank you for love and care and attention given......
thank you for having the time to watch a concert with me.....
thank you for everything......
thank you for being such dear friends to me and I don't think I will ever find a bunch of beauties like all of you.....
Hope we will be friends forever.................
p/s: missing in the picture would be nolin....though ur not in the picture dear...the post applies to u as well ok...miss yaa....